Board of Trustees

Christian Aid Ireland is a company in the Republic of Ireland and in Northern Ireland, and is governed by the boards of these two companies. The two boards operate as one board and include 8 directors who are nominated by our sponsoring churches.

Three directors also serve on the board of Christian Aid Britain & Ireland.  

  • The Right Revd Trevor Williams (Chair), Retired Church of Ireland Bishop
  • Dr Carol Ackah (Vice Chair)
  • Mrs Hazel Baird, Methodist Church in Ireland
  • Rev Uel Marrs, Presbyterian Church in Ireland (NI)
  • Rev Dr Colin McClure, Presbyterian Church in Ireland (NI)
  • Mrs Sandra Dukelow, Church of Ireland (ROI)
  • Mr David Kingston, Religious Society of Friends (ROI)
  • Ms Alexis Chapman, Christian Aid
  • Mr Paul Spray, Christian Aid
  • Rev Michael Parker, Church of Ireland
  • Mr Neil Payne
  • Dr Gillian Wylie
  • Mr Gareth Dunlop
  • Mr Joe Campbell
  • Rev David Nixon, Methodist Church in Ireland
  • Bishop Patrick Rooke, Church of Ireland
  • Dr Nicola Brady, Irish Council of Churches


Republic of Ireland 

Registered charity no. 20014162. Company no. 426928

Northern Ireland 

Registered charity no. XR94639. Company no. NI059154

Sign up for email updates about Christian Aid’s work

By signing up for email updates and filling in your email address you are consenting to receive marketing from Christian Aid. For further information on how we handle your data please see our privacy policy.